Location

Sustainable Tourism: Global Challenges and Discovering Russia conference will be held at Rosa Khutor, an all-season mountain resort, located within the Sochi National Park, a mere 40 minute ride from Adler international airport.  The Resort was built from scratch for the 2014 Winter Olympics in Sochi on the slopes of the Aibga ridge. During the Olympic Games, Rosa Khutor’s slopes hosted competitions for 30 sets of medals in 15 mountain sports.

Today, Rosa Khutor is a very popular all season tourism destination, as well as an in-demand place for business events. The Resort is known for its high standards of service and safety, use of advanced technologies and a large number of activities on offer throughout the year.

In the winter, guests can ski down exceptional pistes designed by the world’s leading experts. In the summer, tourists enjoy trekking environmentally-friendly trails, mountain biking on picturesque slopes, renting green vehicles, going on equestrian tours, visiting the Yeti rope park, playing in family-friendly outdoor sports and fitness facilities, going on buggy tours, and doing yoga on Rosa Peak at an altitude of 2320 meters.

Rosa Khutor offers opportunities to organize events of any degree of sophistication.  The venue boasts more than 30 well equipped conference halls and restaurants in addition to Rosa Hall, a multifunction center that can fit up to 1700 people.

Rosa Khutor Resort was the first in Russia to adopt and begin implementing a sustainable development program that aims to preserve nature and treat it responsibly while creating unforgettable experiences and preserving its heritage for generations to come.

Getting there

Resort’s address: 354 392 Krasnodarskiy Kray, city Sochi, Adler region, Estosadok, 35 Olimpiyskaya Street

By air

The flight from Moscow to Sochi will take about 2 hours, and about one hour longer from Saint-Petersburg. Direct flights from Moscow are provided by Aeroflot, UT Air, S7 Airlines (Siberia), and other airlines. Adler international airport is also served by direct flights from Krasnodar, Samara, Yekaterinburg, Novosibirsk, Vladivostok, Kiev, and other cities.

By train

It takes between 25 and 40 hours to get from Moscow to Sochi by train, depending on the train route. Trains leave from the Kazan and Kursk stations. Sochi is connected to all of Russia by direct train links. If you plan to stay at the Rosa Khutor Resort, you should buy your ticket to Adler, which is the last stop on the line.

By car

The route from Moscow to Sochi is some 1500 kilometers long via national highways M-4 “Don”, M-29 “Kavkaz”, and M-27 “Dzhubga-Sochi”. The most difficult part is the 200 kilometer long switchback road between Dzhubga and Dagomis. At the Resort’s lower level in the Rosa Valley drivers have access to 4 covered and one open air parking lots with combined capacity of more than 10000 vehicles.

Локация

Место проведения конференции «Экологический туризм: глобальный вызов и открытие России» — всесезонный горный курорт «Роза Хутор», расположенный на территории Сочинского национального парка, в 40 минутах от международного аэропорта Адлер. Курорт был создан с нуля к Зимней Олимпиаде-2014 в Сочи, на хребте Аибга. Во время Игр на трассах «Роза Хутор» разыграли 30 комплектов наград в 15 горных дисциплинах.

Сейчас «Роза Хутор» — популярнейшее место для всесезонного туризма и проведения деловых мероприятий. Курорт знаменит высокими стандартами сервиса и безопасности, передовыми технологиями и большим количеством летних и зимних активностей.

Зимой к услугам отдыхающих уникальные горнолыжные трассы, спроектированные лучшими мировыми экспертами. Летом активным спросом пользуются трекинг по экологическим тропам, маунтин-байк по живописным горным склонам, прокат «зеленых» видов транспорта, конные прогулки, веревочный «Йети Парк», спортивные фитнес-площадки для всей семьи, багги-туры, занятия йогой на высоте Роза Пик (2320 метров над уровнем моря).

«Роза Хутор» предлагает широкие возможности для организации мероприятий любого уровня. Для этого в наличии — более 30 современных оснащенных конференц-залов и ресторанов, а также многофункциональный комплекс «Роза Холл» вместимостью до 1700 человек.

Курорт «Роза Хутор» первым из российских горных курортов принял и начал внедрение Программы устойчивого развития, нацеленной на бережное и ответственное отношение к природе, создание незабываемых впечатлений, формирование наследия для будущих поколений.

 

Как добраться

Адрес курорта: 354 392 Краснодарский край, г. Сочи, Адлерский район, с. Эстосадок, ул.Олимпийская, д.35

На самолете

Перелет из Москвы в Сочи займет около 2-х часов, из Санкт-Петербурга  —  около 3-х часов. Из Москвы осуществляются прямые рейсы авиакомпаний Аэрофлот,  ЮТэйр, S7 Airlines (Сибирь) и др. Адлерский международный аэропорт также принимает прямые рейсы из Краснодара, Самары, Екатеринбурга, Новосибирска, Владивостока, Киева и других городов.

На поезде

Время в пути из Москвы в Сочи — от 25 до 40 часов в зависимости от маршрута поезда. Поезда отправляются с Казанского и Курского вокзалов. Прямые поезда до Сочи идут со всех концов России. Если вы планируете остановиться на курорте «Роза Хутор», билет нужно брать до конечной остановки — Адлер.

На машине

Маршрут в Сочи из Москвы составляет около полутора тысяч километров по федеральным трассам М-4 «Дон», М-29 «Кавказ» и М-27 «Джубга – Сочи». Самый сложный участок дороги — серпантин от Джубги до Дагомыса, который занимает около 200 км. На территории нижней базы курорта, в Роза Долине, расположено 4 крытых и одна открытая парковка общей вместимостью более 10 000 машиномест.