Workshops

When registering for the event you can select a workshop from the program. Please choose your session carefully, as changing workshop registration at the venue may be difficult due to the limited number of seats at each event.

Workshop 1. «European Charter for Sustainable Tourism and Best Practices for Sustainable Development of Protected Areas in Russia»

(Hotel Radisson Rosa Khutor)

Europarc Federation is the largest association of specially protected areas in Europe, including national parks. Over its many years in operation, the Federation has developed toolkits (standards, methods, certificates, guidelines) to address the often divergent interests of parks and businesses seeking to operate within their boundaries.

Workshop 2. «Green Hotel for Green Tourism»

(Hotel Radisson Rosa Khutor)

Environmental protection is not limited to biodiversity alone. It also involves reducing your environmental footprint, for example through the use of innovative and resource-conscious solutions. Representatives from the Russian Green Building Council (GBCRussia) will discuss green building standards and turn-key technological solutions for tourism.

Workshop 3.  «Taking Care of the Next Generation» 
( Hotel Radisson Rosa Khutor)

Active tourism for children, summer adventure camps and research expeditions for children build a foundation for the sustainable development of outdoor tourism. It brings young travelers into nature’s fold, teaching them leadership skills and cooperation, and helping children to grow into strong, successful and responsible adults. This workshop will raise the topics of hiking trips and camps for children, as well as look at foreign practices in organizing outdoor tours for children.

Workshop 4. «The French and Russian models of Public-Private Partnerships for Sustainable Development of Tourism»

(Hotel Radisson Rosa Khutor)

France and Russia are countries with a rich culture, strong traditions and strong- willed people who have repeatedly found the opportunity to learn from each other in the historical perspective. According to various estimates, the share of the tourism industry in France’s GDP ranges from 7% to 10%, while in Russia it does not exceed 2%. The ratio of indicators for natural tourism in our countries is even less favorable towards Russia. French and Russian experts will compare the principles and practices of cooperation between the authorities and business in the domain of development of nature tourism in both countries.

Workshop 5. «The Impact of Recreational Activities»

(Hotel Radisson Rosa Khutor)

All human activities impact the environment, and tourism is no exception. How do we measure the environmental impact of tourism, what risks should we consider, and how do we manage those risks?

Tourism development projects should be combined with initiatives that have a positive impact on the environment. How should such initiatives be put in place and integrated in projects, and how should we assess their impact?

Workshop 6. «Tourist Expectations, Experiences and Risks in the Wilderness»

(Hotel Radisson Rosa Khutor)

Some like to go on nature adventure trips alone, while others invite their friends and family. Still others, real trail-blazers, lead fellow adventurers down their secret paths. Why do people seek to to distance themselves from civilization? What do they find in the wilderness? Are they ready to face the dangers waiting for them where there are no roads, houses and means of communication? This workshop is a master-class by tour operators who successfully organize trips to the most remote and hard to reach sites of natural beauty.

Workshop 7. «Tell Your Journey Story»

(Hotel Radisson Rosa Khutor)

Today’s world can fit in the palm of your hand: it’s enough to just tap the screen of your smartphone. But still, personal examples, a good piece of advice and a useful hint are just as important in today’s whirlwind of digital data as they always have been. Let’s talk about how to promote ecotourism using modern communication tools.

Семинары

 

Европейская хартия ответственного туризма и примеры лучшей практики устойчивого развития ООПТ в России

Федерация Europarc является крупнейшей ассоциацией европейских охраняемых природных территорий, включая национальные парки. За свою многолетнюю историю федерация выработала инструментарий (стандарты, методология, сертификация, руководства) для урегулирования зачастую разнонаправленных интересов парков и стремящихся работать в их границах бизнесов.

 

Зеленый отель для зеленого туриста

Охрана окружающей среды – это не только забота о биологическом разнообразии, но и сокращение экологического следа, в т. ч. благодаря применению инновационных и ресурсосберегающих решений. О стандартах зеленого строительства и готовых технологических решениях для туристского сектора расскажет команда Совета по экологическому строительству (RuGBC).

 

Забота о будущем поколении

Детские активные туры, летние приключенческие лагеря и детские научные экспедиции создают основу устойчивого развития индустрии природного туризма, посвящая юных путешественников в тайны природы, прививая им навыки лидерства и сотрудничества, помогая становиться сильными, успешными и ответственными людьми. В рамках семинара будут подняты проблемы отечественного детского походно-лагерного движения, а также рассмотрены зарубежные практики организации детского туризма «под открытым небом».

 

Французская и российская модели частно-государственного партнерства для устойчивого развития туризма

Франция и Россия – страны с богатейшей культурой, крепкими традициями и сильными духом людьми, неоднократно находившие возможность учиться друг у друга в исторической перспективе. Доля туристской отрасли в ВВП Франции составляет, по разным оценкам, от 7% до 10%, в то время как в России не превышает 2%. Соотношение показателей природного туризма в наших странах оказывается ещё менее выгодным для России. Французские и российские эксперты сравнят условия и практику сотрудничества властей и бизнеса для развития природного туризма в наших странах.

 

Рекреационное воздействие

Человеческая деятельность, в том числе туризм, не обходится без воздействия на окружающую среду. Как мы измеряем воздействие на окружающую среду в туристском секторе, какие риски учитываем и каким образом управляем ими?
Проекты развития туризма должны быть сопряжены с инициативами, несущими положительное воздействие на окружающую среду. Как создавать и интегрировать такие инициативы и как оценивать их результативность?

 

Ожидания, опыт и риски туриста в дикой природе

Кто-то отправляется в поход самостоятельно. Кто-то зовет с собой родных и друзей. А кто-то, побывав первопроходцем, открывает потаенные тропы для других искателей. Зачем люди стремятся отдалиться от цивилизации? Что они находят в царстве дикой природы? Готовы ли они к встрече с опасностями, ждущими их там, где нет дорог, домов и связи? Об этом от экспертов в области организации путешествий к самым отдаленным и труднодоступным природным красотам.

 

Расскажи о своем путешествии

Современный мир умещается на ладони – достаточно прикоснуться к экрану коммуникатора. Но в вихре цифровых данных так же, как и в старину, ценится личный пример, добрый совет и толковая подсказка. Поговорим о популяризации экотуризма современными сетевыми коммуникационными средствами.